West Hollywood Holiday Bazaar

Black Friday and Cyber Monday may have passed, but many of us still have plenty of holiday shopping to finish up. Since the big deals are done, it’s the perfect time for us all to support local businesses and bring home some unique gifts for our friends and family.

Luckily this weekend there is the perfect opportunity for you to find artisanal gifts, as well as try out great cuisine from West Hollywood’s Aeon Botanika Cafe. The cafe, with food by Chef Fred Eric, will be hosting a holiday bazaar featuring local makers selling their own artisanal goods, handmade clothing, jewelry, skincare, and many other eco-conscious products.

Chef Fred Eric will be serving some of Aeon Botanika’s signature savory dishes, as well as festive drinks while you get your shopping on in their Moroccan themed lounge.  Live jazz music will set the mood and most certainly put you in the holiday spirit. This West Hollywood holiday bazaar will also be supporting The Actor’s Fund, a non-profit organization that helps actors who are starting out, or just need a little extra help with education costs, health bills, and more. You could be helping fund the next great actor waiting to be discovered…an appropriate way to give on your trip to the entertainment capital!

West Hollywood Holiday Bazaar

West Hollywood Holiday Bazaar

Here are the vendors you can find at the bazaar. Scope them out on social media so you can have your shopping list ready to go when you arrive at the event.

VENDORS

Aeon Botanika: Host establishment and complimentary massages (@aeonbotanika, @nicolefoxrd)

  • ●  Chef Fred Eric: inspired eats and festive beverages (@fred62la)
  • ●  Plant Therapy: succulents and indoor plants
  • ●  Flores Lane: hand-poured soy wax candles (@floreslane)
  • ●  Priya Apotheca : ritual based CBD skincare products (@priyaapotheca)
  • ●  Karma Stoned: curated vintage home goods (@shopkarmastoned, @karma_stoned)
  • ●  One Golden Thread : nature-sourced unisex clothing and scarves (@onegoldenthread)
  • ●  Legacy Cacao: ancient origin, ceremonial grade sipping chocolate from Guatemala(@legacycacao)
  • ●  Charlie’s Brownies: organic, vegan brownie bar and takeaways (@charliethebrownieman, @charliesbrownies)
  • ●  Flintts Mints: mouthwatering plant-based mints, sugar-free and non-GMO (@flinttsmints)
  • ●  The Caspi House: dried and fresh florals sourced from California farms (@thecaspihouse)
  •   Mazaa: up-cycled hand embroidered coats from India, scarves, and beaded pouches (@masaa.design)
  • ●  Kanyini: herbal mouthwash, body oil, smudges (@kanyini.co)

The Holiday Bazaar will take place this Saturday December 7th from 1 p.m. to 6 p.m. at 8448 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069. For more information check them out here at their event page.

-By Lindsay